Download Vainglory on Google Play
Download Vainglory in the App Store
Download For Free
5V5 ‘King of the Hill’ Announced: SEA vs Korea vs NA

5V5 ‘King of the Hill’ Announced: SEA vs Korea vs NA

  • ReadyPlayer1
  • |
  • Dec 15, 2017

The global unveiling of Vainglory 5V5 at the World Championship in Singapore just got that much more special. The first teams to set foot live on 5V5 in a competitive setting will be representing their respective regions in a “King of the Hill”-style tournament.

First, Southeast Asia, represented by a powerful Renegades 5-man roster, will battle Korea’s world champion Rox Armada. The winning region will move on to face North America, represented by TSM. Since Team Solomid has four players at Worlds, they will be joined in a reunion match by their original super-sub: ShinKaigan. It will be a throwback to the Ardent team that won the VIPL Championship years ago.

The Vainglory 5V5 unveiling will begin with a special keynote presentation from the Kallang Theatre stage by Super Evil Megacorp CEO Kristian “EdTheShred” Segerstrale. That segment will also include special appearances by SEMC Chief Creative Stephan “CaptainNeato” Sherman and SEMC Art Director Carlo “ChainSAW” Arellano.

It will be the biggest moment in Vainglory history since initial launch. Join us live on Sunday at approximately 1AM PST / 9AM GMT / 5PM SGT.


ABOUT VAINGLORY 5V5

Vainglory 5V5 is a “no compromises” mobile MOBA with the superior graphics, immense strategic depth and the most accurate and responsive controls.

This week only (Dec. 11-17), pre-register for a chance to win a Razer Phone and a chance to gain 5V5 Early Access. For more info and to enter, visit 5V5.vainglorygame.com.


RELATED 5V5 VIDEOS: